New Year’s Resolutions

It is traditional to make promises to yourself at this time of year, for the forthcoming twelve months.

I have been thinking about what my resolutions for this year could be.

In terms of my writing, I hope to see my second book succeed as my first did, if not better.  Hopefully the third part of the trilogy will also be completed by this time next year!

A first for me this year will be public appearances to promote my books.  Anyone who knows me, will know that I suffer with agoraphobia.  And anyone who knows anything about agoraphobia will understand how difficult it will be for me to meet people at these appearances.  Much work will need to be done on my confidence levels in the near future I think !!

In terms of my family life, my promises are as always.  I want to be the best mother that I can be, to all of my children, whether young or old, and to push them to achieve their full potential in life.

That is probably the wish of most mothers I would think.

As I became a mother again in October of 2016, I now have another young son to guide through life and to show the wonders of this world that we live in.

Seeing his face as he looks around and sees new things, such as the Christmas lights, melts my heart on a daily basis.  Along with his brothers and sisters, I count my blessings every day, for being blessed with such beautiful and clever children.

As for other resolutions, I intend to read more (will help with my research for my next book in any case!), learn to relax more and take every day as it comes and finally to lose the baby weight from my last pregnancy !!

I hope I can look back in December and feel that I have completed at least some of my aims, lol.

Happy new year xxxxxx

Leave a Reply

